Sunday Night and all is, well, ok

It is Sunday night which means one of my big work days is done for the week. I have two services in the morning and then youth at night which makes for a big day. Our pastor was out this week and we had a guest pastor so I was in charge of things in the service I am usually not, so it was a little stressful, but no one was hurt in the process so that is a success I think.

Westers started not feeling good this afternoon and slept until he went to the sitter for Sunday nights. She said he didn’t complain too much but it seemed like he didn’t feel good. My lovely friend K.N. who helps with the youth and his a pediatric nurse practitioner offered to check him out and it seems he has the beginnings of an ear infection. She is going to call him in some medicine and make him better. She is a great friend and very handy to have around.

Well, the new T.V. is now in our living room and it looks so massive in our smallish house. Here is a pic with my cat on top.  You can see my poor couch in the reflection where I need to poof up the cushions and pic something up off the ground. 

tv

This tv is pretty big. I think the screen is like 58 inches. Our other tv is a very nice flat screen tv that I believe is like 37 inches, but still going up to 58 is a shock. Some things are kind of scary that big. So we had a big TV switch in our house. Our old tv in the living room went our bedroom. Our tv in our bedroom went to the extra room and the tv in the extra room I guess gets retired. It is my tv from college so I guess it is time.

So now my living room is mostly covered by couches and a huge tv, but as someone told me it is just less to vacuum.

2 Comments

  1. Hey You said,

    November 9, 2008 at 10:57 pm

    That is a big tv. Imagine how much Dwight that will be on Thursday nights.

    hey did you get your prize from thehuckablog contest?

  2. catark said,

    November 10, 2008 at 8:07 am

    That is a lot of Dwight. We watch an episode last night we had recorded, everyone was huge.

    yes I got my prize thankyou very much. We had gotten some of that about 2 weeks ago, but it was still enjoyable


Leave a comment