My Weekend

Weekend in review

-I woke up early Saturday and went to church to get ready for the chili lunch during the bazaar. I got there and made a ton of chili and corn muffins. While doing this the people at the bazaar decide they needed coffee for the workers and patrons. I did it because they kept asking for it. I am not sure who they were asking to do it, but I did it so they would stop asking about it. So I made a ton of coffee because hey, I was only doing a million things already, it was not big deal. Then I grew a third arm. No, not really.

During this time I watched the youth show up and then watched the youth get distracted by a hula hoop demonstration. Then I watched the youth hula hoop. I then watched the pastor become fascinated with the hula hoops. He then proceeded to hula hoop.

I watched as we auctioned off youth for various duties including auction one youth to go slaughter hogs for someone. We then sold a ton of chili. I watched as we ran out of chili, and then I ran to the grocery store and cleaned them out of chili. I came back and quickly heated up the chili and watched as it sold out.

I bought a few small wreaths and watched the husband win two things in the silent auction including a 8ft solid cherry wood table with 6 chairs for 75 bucks. Not to bad.

We cleaned up and then went home for a while. We dug out the Christmas decorations from our storage building and looked at what decorations we have. We then went to an awesome dollar store and bought some cool Christmas stuff.

We came home and ate, and basically did nothing.

Today we went to church and saw 3 baptisms in one service, pretty cool. The church also received this cool keyboard thingy that looks like a baby grand piano. It is sweet. We then went home, ate, and relaxed. We then went to have youth praise band practice and youth praise band. We then did youth. I did a talk and got to use a video featuring my favorite hymn. I don’t know how the kids liked it, but I enjoyed doing it.

Now we are back home and I am ready to relax.

Leave a comment